The People block contains a link to the list of the course participants. Generally speaking, a teacher will see this block in their course.
The participants profiles are available by clicking on their name or picture. The list can be sorted by first name, surname, city, country and last access. There is a pull down menu which can filter the list for a specific role (tutors, students).
The "People" block can assign roles when the course's edit mode is turned on. This is done on the title bar and the "assign role" icon. This is a way to add students to a course. Users without the correct permissions will not see this block.
|Prev: What is the course menu?||Next: What is the recent activity block?|