These are the settings that any new courses to the site will receive upon creation.
Changing these settings will not override older courses that used previous default settings. Changes, then, apply to newly created courses.
SEE: How do I manage my course settings?
|Prev: How are courses managed with the administration block?||Next: How can I add/edit courses on the site level?|